Sleep No More: Railway, Canal and Other Stories of the Supernatural (L. T. C. Rolt)

Sleep No More: Railway, Canal and Other Stories of the Supernatural (L. T. C. Rolt) soon to be presented for sale on the fantastic BookLovers of Bath web site!

Published: Hassocks: Branch Line, 1974, Hardback in dust wrapper.

Contains: The Mine; The Cat Returns; Bosworth Summit Pound; New Corner; Cwm Garon; a Visitor at Ashcombe; The Garside Fell Disaster; World’s End; Hear Not My Steps; Agony of Flame; Hawley Bank Foundry; Music Hath Charms;

From the cover: Rolt and railways an unbeatable combination. And, with the extra dimension of L. T. C. Rolts skills as a writer of supernatural tales, a book of ghost-stories of real power and fear.

First published in 1948 and frequently anthologised singly these 12 stories are republished here for Rolts railway and canal audience and for ghost-story addicts who have recognised him as a writer of real talent and imagination…

Very Good in Very Good Dust Wrapper. A little darkening to the edges of the dust wrapper. Edges of the text block lightly spotted. Previous owners’ name to the first blank.

Red boards with Gilt titling to the Spine. [VII] 162 pages. 7½” x 5″.

Of course, if you don’t like this one, may I tempt you with something from my Fiction Author: R catalogue?

About BookLovers of Bath

The world's leading book dealer in Peasedown St. John.
This entry was posted in Books For Sale and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s